Head image

Year 8 Options Evening

Welcome to our Year 8 Virtual Options Evening 2021.

The aim of this page is to provide you with all the information you need, so that you and your child can choose the best possible Key Stage 4 subjects for them. The Year 8 options process is an exciting time for students, when they can start to take control of their own learning and make decisions about their future. We hope you enjoy viewing our option subject videos on these pages and find the information in the videos and options booklet useful. If you have any queries or need further help with anything, please do not hesitate to call or email the school.

 

Year 8 Options Evening Presentation

If you have any questions that relate to specific subjects, please contact the relevant subject Head of Department.

Art and Photography: Mrs Tsvaer-Amiar - tsyvaer-amiar.k@stpatricksrchigh.co.uk


Business and ICT: Mrs McKinlay-Boyle - mckinlay.k@stpatricksrchigh.co.uk


Design Technology: Mr Hall - hall.k1@stpatricksrchigh.co.uk


Expressive Arts: Mr Withington - withington.j@stpatricksrchigh.co.uk


Humanities: Mrs Parkinson - parkinson.k2@stpatricksrchigh.co.uk


MFL: Miss Waterhouse - waterhouse.f@stpatricksrchigh.co.uk


PE: Mr Challoner - challoner.m@stpatricksrchigh.co.uk

Any questions relating to the SIMS Parent Options System please contact Miss Howarth - howarth.a@stpatricksrchigh.co.uk 

 

Digital Information Technology BTEC

Enterprise & Marketing Cambridge National

Health and Social Care BTEC Tech Award

Hospitality and Catering Level 1/2 Vocational Award


Contact Us

St Patrick's RC High School
56 New Lane, Eccles, Manchester M30 7JJ